discoverylab support
team alberta

DiscoveryLab Team

DiscoveryLab was initiated by Michael Overduin and coworkers with a grant from the John R. Evans Leaders Fund awarded by the Canada Foundation for Innovation, Alberta Innovates, Department of Economic Development and Trade, and the Province of Alberta.

The people involved in setting up and running the DiscoveryLab project include:

Michael Overduin Michael Overduin
Executive Director
Brian Sykes Marcella Erskine
Peter Hwang

Tina Rinker
Associate Professor in the Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering and
Department of Physiology and Pharmacology

Peter Hwang

Trushar Patel
co-Director, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
University of Lethbridge, Lethbridge